Home :: DVD :: Drama :: Catherine Cookson Collection (DVD)

Catherine Cookson Collection (DVD)

Catherine Cookson Collection (DVD)
15 - Suitable for 15 years and over
Spirit - ITV
Product Category
Media > DVDs & Videos
Release Date
Market price:
Our price:

Catherine Cookson was born Catherine McMullen in 1906. Her life began in poverty and she grew up believing her real mother was her sister. In a life that could have been taken from any of her own novels, Catherine aspired to achieve more than many of her time. From poverty to wealth she left the sadness behind to start a new life in Hastings where she was to meet her husband, Tom Cookson. As a form of therapy, Catherine began to write and never stopped and became one of the world's best selling authors. Catherine Cookson's novels have sold millions the world over and enjoy a huge following. The Catherine Cookson Collection presents 23 feature-length adaptations of her most famous books. This box set includes: Volume 1: The Moth The Black Velvet Gown The Black Candle The Secret The Mallen Streak The Mallen Girls The Mallen Secret The Mallen Curse The Girl The Fifteen Streets The Rag Nymph The Wingless Bird Volume 2: The Dwelling Place The Glass Virgin Tilly Trotter The Cinder Path The Man Who Cried The Round Tower The Tide of Life Colour Blind A Dinner of Herbs Part 1 A Dinner of Herbs Part 2 The Gambling Man The Storyteller

: *
: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:

Leon the Pig Farmer (Blu-ray)
Species 4 - The Awakening (DVD)
The White Ribbon (DVD)
Ferry To Hong Kong (DVD)
Green Street (DVD)
Warn That Man (1943) (DVD)
Waterfront (1950) (DVD)
Marple - Series 4 (DVD)
War And Peace (5 Disc) (DVD)

Product rating

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:

Gift certificates

The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.